Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 14, 2012

A little trip to Dower.

Last Sunday (I know I know … I really thought I would have gotten to posting before now! … crazy week) we took the kids to the lake.  How fun is that right? And would you believe that it was all Farmer Neal’s idea?  That’s right … it totally was.  We were home from church and ready to put the van in the garage when he said “Are we heading anywhere today?” to which I replied “Nope”.  Then he added “Should we take the kids to Dower after naps?”. For sure!  I am always up for doing something and so after naps and a short rain shower we headed out. 

When we arrived at the lake there were a couple of people but they cleared out a few minutes later … perfect timing as we ended up with the entire space to ourselves.  

 

Great fun was had and the kids of course can’t wait to go again! 

I think since Daddy had as much fun as they did there is a chance another night at the lake will happen soon.

Responses

  1. That looks like so much fun! Beautiful lake and swimming beach, too. I hope you got into the water and cooled off as well. They all look so relaxed and happy. I’m sure you’ll be going back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

