Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 16, 2012

From the stitching room.

We went to a bridal shower yesterday for Loren’s cousin who is getting married in a short 3 weeks.  It was fantastic to see family that we rarely see.  Of course I can’t just do something simple like get a gift card or find an item on a register list … I just love to sew, what can I say.  And since I am lucky enough to be home and have the time it works out perfect.  So here are my gifts … I gotta say, they turned out pretty well for a girl who is a self-taught lover of sewing.

It all started with the idea to make an apron.

Next I decided on some stitched flour sack towels.

Later that night I thought a bag would be fun to put it all in.

… that orange button isn’t really that obnoxious in color …

I saw this idea for a ruffled kitchen towel “somewhere” on-line and decided to try it out. 

Then made a simple patchwork one which was super simple and cute.  Using an already made kitchen towel was really fun, and fast.

After a little “packaging” …

it all went in the bag and we were good to go. 

Oh, and I made some fun cookies to bring.

All in all it was a busy week in the stitching room (& kitchen) but it was so much fun that I am itching to get back in there aleady!

Responses

  1. I absolutely adore that apron! Totally in love with it. What a great gift!

  2. I’m a huge fan of aprons, and yours is really cute! What wonderful gift ideas!

  3. OK, so this time I’m really impressed ! Amazing gift, and so creative and colorful. You have a real gift, girl. :)

  4. I love the apron, I usually do not wear one but my 41 year old daughter is in the habit of wearing one when she cooks. Do you make any to sell? You should be selling your crafts on line.


Leave a Reply

Categories

