Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 26, 2008

Wordless Wednesday

 ohpaul.jpg

All I  gotta say … cause I just have to say something, especially with a picture like this … is that you have no idea how long I have been trying to get this shot!  For whatever reason, and I am sure that there is a perfectly good “reason” behind the steers using their big old tongues to clean out there nostrils, this is what they do.  And there are times when a cute steer like Paul here will stand there staring at you and his tongue will flip from side to side as if there is just something in there that they have to get out.  Mostly it is gross, but the act also has some humor in it that I find.  Maybe if we all had long tongues Kleenex and hankies would be out of the question as well.  Oh I am sorry … this isn’t “gross ’em out Wednesday”? 


Responses

  1. Oh Stephanie! This is a priceless photo. I love it. Would it be alright to send this to my Dad (retired dairy farmer) in Florida? It would make his 88 year old belly laugh. ((hugs)) Rosie

  2. I think he’s pretty funny. I remember our dairy cows doing that alot and it’s just one of their funny little quirks I guess. PERFECT shot! I bet you did work a long time to get that one:) The thought of people doing it is a pretty disgusting thought, though.

  3. Whats so gross about that? Haven’t you seen little kids licking their upper lip especially in the winter?

  4. Cows are just in need of that tongue…… they cant get thier hoof up there!

  5. Kate thinks Paul is trying to get a fly out of his nose and Alex thinks Paul is eating his “boogers” like Aidan at school. Yep pretty gross. Kids, cows, I guess there are some similarities.

    We are looking forward to seeing you on Saturday.

  6. That Paul was just licking his chops, expecting a treat. He can’t wait to get on green grass.

  7. That’s just funny.


Leave a comment

Categories